hwasm.blogg.se

How to seal car boot
How to seal car boot






how to seal car boot

I suspect the two pices of rubber at each end of the rear screen gutter, as they seem very hard, may be at fault not sure if these are available or indeed the whole seal! I can not find a way to get the boot lid to pull down tighter on the seal none of the adjustments allow this, the catch and lock are not adjustable. Tracing the exact point of entry is difficult as the point it drips in is not the point of entry, water runs along until it finds a point to drip from. I have tried every possible adjustment on the boot closing mechanism but still get water in. Didn't nitice whe we bought it as it was all covered with the carpet.ĭid all the usual boot light fix but to no avail water is still getting in. Our car had an inch or two of water in the rear well in fact the jack was under water. Over to anyone with constructive thoughts.

how to seal car boot

It maybe that using the car daily may alleviate this occurring?. I would appreciate any other feedback on what is a difficult solution to remedy. Click to expand.I'm now convinced that your leak is more condensation from the boot lid itself, having acquired my sons Copen, and dealt with the BL leak successfully, then checking a few days later (I am not using the car daily, and it lives outside) that again there was water in the middle well area, the boot lid was dripping, I thoroughly dried out the area, then cut in a large piece of thick card, I have checked again this morning, the card is wet and the boot lid dripping, especially at the rear edge, my feeling is (and confirmed by my local dealer who supplied the car originally) that because of the build nature, ie, very lightweight, there is no insulation available that would normally help prevent this, they admitted having to recourse to drilling a fine hole in the central well area to help relieve water build up, my next step is to try the reusable dehumidifier products recommended by a forum member.








How to seal car boot